J. Leroy Spring Scholarship

The J. Leroy Spring Scholarship was established by former New River CTC President, Dr. Ted Spring, in memory of his uncle.

Criteria for Selection

  • Applicants must be enrolled a minimum of 6 semester hours.
  • High school seniors must have a 3.0 GPA.
  • College students must have a 2.5 GPA.
  • Preference will be given to students who have participated in community service activities.
  • Applicants must demonstrate financial need and household income 125% below the federal poverty guideline.

Leave a Reply