Welcome to the New River Community and Technical College Foundation Website!


New River Community and Technical College was founded July 1, 2003 by enactment of the WV Legislature and was independently accredited February 8, 2005, by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.  New River serves a nine-county area including Fayette, Greenbrier, Mercer, Monroe, Nicholas, Pocahontas, Raleigh, Summers and Webster Counties.

The college has quickly established itself as an organization providing solutions to its students and businesses throughout southeastern West Virginia.  It returns an exceptional value to the area through not only educational and developmental benefits to its students, but also through its economic, cultural, and civic impact on the community.


The New River Community and Technical College Foundation was established in 2007 and is committed to complementing the college’s efforts in providing quality higher education and enhanced workplace skills, optimizing student access to education programs and services, and providing a margin of excellence unavailable with state and federal funds.

The Foundation provides permanent scholarship endowments and pass-through funds that provide annual scholarships to low-income students for the current and future years.  Some investments are used to fund student needs rather than endowments.  Our approach to filling the educational gaps existing in our service area is unique by saying we do “whatever it takes” to change lives for the better, forever.